Board of Directors

Name, Company, Board PositionEmailPhone
President:  Jon Burchett, Optimized Process Furnaces3995 S. Santa Fe – burchettj@optimizedpf.com431-1260
President-Elect:  Denise Hastings, Merle Norman Cosmetics Studio119 E. Main – ksdcosmetics@gmail.com431-4486
Treasurer:  Chris Bilby, Home Savings Bank214 N. Lincoln – cbilby@homesavingschanute.com431-1100
Past President:  Scott Cunningham, ADI Inc.516 W. Cherry – scottc@adiwire.com431-4078
Term:  December 2020  
Ryan Disbrow, State Farm Chair, Economic Development205 E. Main – ryan.disbrow.el13@statefarm.com431-2680
Cooper Miller, Shields Motors814 W. Cherry – coopermiller@shieldsmotors.net431-0480
Mark Miller, Community National Bank & Trust14 N. Lincoln mark.miller@communitynational.net431-2265
Jeff Ports, United Country Real Estate Professionals/Sonic of Chanute1403 S. Santa Fe – jeffaports@sbcglobal.net431-2030
Term:  December 2021  
Betsy Barney, Tony’s Garden Center Chair, Legislative3020 S. Santa Fe – betsymcreynolds@gmail.com432-0116
Shanna Guiot, The Chanute Tribune Chair, Membership26 W. Main – shanna@chanute.com431-4100
Kevin Krokstrom, Ravin Printing1526 S. Santa Fe – kevin@ravinprinting.com431-5830
Derek Waggoner, Foley Equipment Chair, Chamber Connections501 W. 35th Parkway – dawaggoner@foleyeq.com431-3600
Term:  December 2022  
Bill Fiscus, Tri-Valley Developmental Services521 W. 35th Parkway – bfiscus@tvds.org431-7401  ext. 214
Heather Gardner, Chanute Manufacturing1700 S. Washington – hgardner@chanutemfg.com431-3100  ext. 103
Jessica McMahan, Farm Bureau Financial Services1420 S. Santa Fe – jessica.mcmahan@fbfs.com212-4357
Valorie Vietti, Bank of Commerce101 W. Main –  vvietti@sekbank.com431-1400
Ex-Officio Board Members  
Dr. Kellen Adams, Chanute Public Schools315 W. 35th – adamsk@usd413.org432-2500
Ruthann Boatwright, Main Street Chanute110 E. Main – director@chanutemainstreet.com431-0056
Dennis Franks, Neosho Memorial Regional Medical Center629 S. Plummer – dennis_franks@nmrmc.com431-4000
Matt Godinez, Chanute Regional Development Authority (CRDA)1 W. Main – crdadirector@gmail.com431-5222
Dr. Brian Inbody, Neosho County Community College800 W. 14th – binbody@neosho.edu431-2820  ext. 299
Phil Jarred, Jarred, Gilmore & Phillips1815 S. Santa Fe – pjarred@jgppa.com431-6342
Todd Newman, City of Chanute101 S. Lincoln – tnewman@chanute.org431-5242
Board Associates  
None at this time  
CHS Representatives to Board  
CHS StuGo Representatives